top of page

Robin Fox | Double Blind



 

Can listen here.


Robin Fox’s Double Blind is just PERFECT!

The record was composed for choreographer Stephanie Lake's dance work of the same name - Double Blind - and you easily understand, feel and visualize how this record it’s perfect for contemporary dance. You can check Stephanie Lake's work here. It's just fabulous!

It was with a track from this record - Aftermath - that I wrote the tale “The silent death of a fall” to “Solo in a Tale”.

Since the first time I listened it that it really speaks to my mind and it’s always an excellent record to listen when I’m creating new work and finding new ideas to develop.

Now listen it and read this while you are listening. Feel the ambience, imagine a place where all that sounds can coexist and... breath. No! This is not a yoga lesson. This is just one of the many ways to listen it, to feel it. Eleven minutes of pure joy and focus.

But prepare yourself for lost the peace you have recently found as soon as your brain start to be confused. A loop of metronomes that are always reminding me that Freudian March is almost coming to an end.

Experiment is just genially composed. Full of small details that makes us run in an intense brain activity.

For me Aftermath is THE track. It speaks with all parts of my creative vein. Words, images, senses, are all in an alert state.

Second after second, I feel it deep in my soul. I can't explain why is this track so important in my creative processes but it has something really spectacular. Probably it is the simplicity of this three minutes.

If you need to understand Robin Fox’s work, this record it’s not for you. Some works are not to understand. Just listen to it, see it live if you can, and don't think to much. Let it flow just like the Labyrinth Duet tell you to do.

22nd Century Funk is the perfect final for Double Blind. This record it's full of ambiences and make our journey through noise a true blast for our senses.

And when you think it is over, press play again. But listen it loud. You will not regret.

Your dopamine will increase. That's for sure!



19 visualizações0 comentário

Posts recentes

Ver tudo
bottom of page